The Board of Directors set policies and are active in fundraising and oversight of the organization. Board members serve in a voluntary capacity, including the Hospice Medical Director, who is board-certified in internal medicine.  Much of the Board’s work is done through the standing committees: Advancement, Governance, Building & Grounds and Finance. Committee Chairs join the officers of the board to comprise the Executive Committee. Other committees may be appointed as needed. The Board of Directors as a whole meets 6 times a year.

Hospice House & Support Care of Williamsburg

2021 Board of Directors

Committee Chairs


Board Members


Hospice House & Support Care of Williamsburg

2021 Hospice Council Members

Louise Canfield (Chairman), Julie Baxter, Fleming Buck, David Bush, Ginny Crone, Lindy Dunn, M.D., James Easton, Laura Geddy, Monty Hargrove, Joe Harrow, Bringier McConnell, Karen Munzel, Don Murfee, Michele Orabona, Ben Puckett, Clara Robertson, Dianne Spence, Beth Stabler, Leslynn Twiddy, Jonathan Weiss,  Linda Wenger.